Looking at getting new tires

DocDrop

Hooch Master
Donating Member
Registered
My tires are getting worn. So what tires do you guys recommend replacing the factory worn out ones.

Dear Darrell

I've heard good things about Pirelli Diablos, but I have no personal experience with them.

Do you need both front and rear tires? How many miles have you put on them?

--Jaddie

Pilot Powers 2c
beerchug.gif

First you have to describe;
What you want out of your tire? Grip, mileage, combo
What kind of riding you do? Touring, crusing, drag strip, twisties, trackdays, bling bling

this should be fun !!
lurk.gif
Opinions.....

We got 8500 from our stock....what tore them to shreads was THE DRAGON, and Cherohola.(constant switchbacks).but when we came home . I bought Bt56's again...I got used to them and didn't want to experiment $$$$$$ for seeing a difference..and we DO RIDE....our chicken stripes are gone within 1st 100 miles of new tires...

this should be fun !!
lurk.gif
Opinions.....

We got 8500 from our stock....what tore them to shreads was THE DRAGON, and Cherohola.(constant switchbacks).but when we came home . I bought Bt56's again...I got used to them and didn't want to experiment $$$$$$ for seeing a difference..and we DO RIDE....our chicken stripes are gone within 1st 100 miles of new tires...
I like the BT-56's too. I only got 4800 out of my first rear tho
sad.gif
Think I'm gonna go Avon storms next
winkold.gif

Well the riding i do is some twisties (i do live in Mississippi)not a whole lot of them but when wi do see them i try them. I ride a mixture of interstate/back roads. I may take it to the drag strip just to see what it will do but if i want to drag race i will use the drag bike. So i guess i'm looking for a combo tire. We will be riding the dragon for the bash also. This weekend riding put a hurt on them, so what do you think would fit my needs. Where can i get them.