Lift table?

sixreps

Registered
Looking to add a lift table to the Garage this winter beside the HF what else is out there also with a table. to change the F/R wheels you still need F/R stands right? if so is it safe to lift it up while the bike is one the stand?

I have the HF table...and I use the stands all the time.

As a professional M/C Tech I've used the Handy lifts for years. They make a great lift but a friend of mine who owns a shop up here in Maine just bought a couple of K&L lifts with the self locking front wheel clamp, front wheel removal option, center jack, center pin sport jack, and the side tables. I am VERY impressed with the quality and function these lifts provided. When I buy my lift I'll definitely get a K&L. IMO the K&L lifts, lift accessories, and stands are worth a look.

Motorcyle Lifts, Performance & Wheel Equipment, & Hand Tools

MC615R AIR LIFT

K&L MC10R UNIVERSAL WHEEL CLAMP

MC450 CENTER JACK

http://www.klsupply.com/JACKSANDSTA...jackforMC450CenterJack/tabid/189/Default.aspx

I'm also looking for front and rear stands and the K&L stands look really nice with the removable handles. Plus my friend will give me them for cost if I go that route.

K&L MC45 UNIVERSAL SWINGARM STAND

K&L MC40 UNIVERSAL FRONT END STAND

Last edited:
I have a table lift from Harbor Freight and it works great. Currently the Busa is on it with no wheels. I removed the wheel chock (takes less than % minutes)and use my stands. I strap bike forward and back from rear peg mounts after on rear stand so it cant move then up on front stand.Works great. Only thing I did was replace front chock with a locking one from Harbour Freight.

Here is the lift i have..
Bought it here. Direct Lift Pro Cycle XLT Air Operated Lift - Greg Smith Equipment Sales, Inc
Picked it up at the indiana store to save shipping.
TPPROCYCLE-fslash-TPXLT-9.jpg

TPPROCYCLE-fslash-TPXLT-9.jpg