Killed some paper

twotonevert

Member of P.E.A.
Donating Member
Registered
Went to the range yesterday to qualify for conceal carry. Not too bad for a .45 acp. I got a little outside my shot group in the rapid fire portion of the class. Went to Patrol Technologies while I was waiting on my class and found the perfect holster. And thanks to Blanca for sending me a NY trigger for my glock.

2011-08-28_08-02-53_13.jpg

I started shooting when I was 11 years old. My dad taught me to shoot and purchased my first .22 rifle which I still have. We could shoot match sticks in two. I miss my father very much.

Nice shooting there twotone. As far as the permit, are you all done then, aside from getting the actual card?
I still have my first 22lr also and I was about the same age as you (10 yrs I think because dad broke my Daisey playing `Rifleman` or something):laugh:
Glenfield/Marlin Mod.60

Nice.. Wisconsin just passed the conceal carry law, and I will also take what ever classes needed.

I like you have been shooting my whole life. A few years back someone asked me to join him shooting one handed. I had to start over for the most part because I never shot one handed.

It made me a much better shot in the long run. At the time I got to shoot with a guy named Chris and he was the top civilian shooter.

It was fun watching someone get mad for getting one out of the x in 15 shots....( one handed at 50 feet )

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk

Nice shooting there twotone. As far as the permit, are you all done then, aside from getting the actual card?
I still have my first 22lr also and I was about the same age as you (10 yrs I think because dad broke my Daisey playing `Rifleman` or something):laugh:
Glenfield/Marlin Mod.60

Almost, I still have to visit the county sheriff and have finger prints taken, mail application to the OSBI for back ground checks. Should be another 6 weeks before I get my actual permit.