Kawasaki ZX-14 crash (Highside? Lowside?)

I believe that is a low side crash. Either tires weren't able to hold or he didn't have enough speed. He should have put down his knee for how low he was.

Yep, low-side. A high-side would have been more dramatic and he'd have spent a little time flying.

2007+Australian+Motorcycle+Grand+Prix+Qualifying+6-hM6ds3Lnnl.jpg

low side

looks like his inside toe is pointed in. this makes his knee wrap up towards the tank instead of out.

im no expert... but i am getting better!

2 weeks ago on the downside of ortega towards elsinore i found myself in a similar body position. i had a close one. if my toe had been pointed out, my knee would have dropped... my line would have been more controllable.

Seems like being on a racetrack, he might have at least had a basic understanding of body position. That's what caused his crash.

Sent from my iPhone using The Force

Seems like being on a racetrack, he might have at least had a basic understanding of body position. That's what caused his crash.

Sent from my iPhone using The Force
I dont know much about riding skills but it did look like to me he was out of position on the bike.

That poor bloke was way over his head on touring tires which appear to be Pilot Roads. Tires do make a difference. However, it was a combination of bad decisions and lack of ability that got him in trouble.

Good series of photos. Do those belong to Kameraman?

Do those belong to Kameraman?[/QUOTE]

No it doesn't belongs to my camera. My camera (Canon 60D) takes high size photo than those. These photos were taken from Flickr.

That poor bloke was way over his head on touring tires which appear to be Pilot Roads. Tires do make a difference. However, it was a combination of bad decisions and lack of ability that got him in trouble.