Just rode my busa for the first time

jumbo

Registered
I just picked up my 2001 black and silver Busa today rode it home about 70 miles. What can I say!!! Holy S##t!! I do have a couple of questions. I had a hard time turning it did not want to lean over and stay kept trying to stand up. I currently have a VFR and it steers much easier. The Tires have 8000 miles and are shot (almost square) I think this is what the problem is. I get new buns tomorrow 208zr's hopefully that will cure the turning woes. I do have a couple of complaints.

1. Why didn't I buy one sooner?
2. Is this really legal?
3. Why didn't I buy one sooner?
If anyone has a any other suggestions on the steering please let me know. I've been riding for about 15 years and this is my first Suzuki. The power of the Busa is amazing and I am addicted to it already.

just keep the rubbersidedown and the right wrist in check or it will bite you like a Rabid Pit Bull.

Welcome to the world of adrenaline and mods!!!! and now........the mods begin!!!
laugh.gif
Start saving now, because in a few days you will want every gadget you see on this site!!

It gets easier to steer with time and a little suspension set-up.

A few suggestions:

1. Shift your weight forward over the tank.
2. Adjust the suspension. Stock settings on the front are usually way too loose.

Just keep at it, after about a month of regular riding and practice, it'll feel like a bicycle.
wink.gif

Congrats on the new purchase! I would say it has to be your tires/air pressure. I would also check your fork fluid and settings. As far as new rubber goes, SERIOUSLY consider the michelin pilots. You WILL NOT be dissapointed.

How are the Michelin Pilot tires for wear. I have Dunlops on my VFR and are wearing good. They are about the same price. I have never had Michelin's before how do they compare to the Dunlops.