Just bought my 1st brand new Hayabusa!

wuggzwest

Registered
Hello ladies and gents,

I bought my first hayabusa brand new this friday. Iv been riding atvs and dirtbikes for a while. For the last 2 years Iv been riding an 05 CBR F4i 600 and I finally said to myself its time for a treat. I went out to the suzuki dealership and picked one up! I havent picked it up yet as I wanted them to install frame sliders and a fender eliminator kit. Im 6'2 about 245lbs and I just never felt comfortable on the smaller sport bikes. While I was at the dealership I got an a cbr 1000rr, an R1, gsxr 1000 and they all just felt to small for me. I mean clearly im not a giant but I just didnt feel to comfortable, even on my F4i which had a banana seat I wasnt even comfortable. I sat down on the BUSA and it was like another world, it felt right, it felt great! Im not a beginner by any means, but im far from experienced. I know the busa is one hell of a beast but if you respect the bike, it will respect you (from what Iv been told that is) I HOPE. Eitherway I hope I enjoy it and it doesnt kill me! My days of stunting and getting crazy are over. I just recently recovered off a broken shoulder accident that I got from going down on a yz450 while doing midnight wheelies. I bought this bike to just enjoy locally around town and for a nice long ride once n a while. Hopefully I can pick up some good tips and tricks from you guys and enjoy the bike. After some of the stories iv read on this forum over the weekend, Im a little nervous to get on it, im also re considering if I should of bought this bike in my head. I hope thats not the case though and that its a controllable bike. Its a pleasure to meet you all and to hear everyones imput!

Thanks gents! I really cant wait to get the bike! I just hope its not to much for me! All the talk on those posts about "NOT A BEGINNERS BIKE" really makes me think twice, and im not a first time rider!