Jackets

danath 34

Registered
So I am going to be needing a new jacket soon. Actually if you ask my friends/girlfriend they will say I needed a new jacket many months ago... :whistle:

I was wondering if you guys could give me advice.

I definitely need a jacket on the cheaper side, as I am a broke college student lol.

Have any of you guys had experience with the cheaper jackets such as:
Joe Rocket Phoenix 5.0
I like this one because of the price, and because I can get it in a "tall" size. I am 6' 2" and to be honest, even though my current jacket fits very well, it looks too small because it isnt long enough.

I was also considering this one:
Icon Hooligan Hayabusa Jacket
But its a bit more expensive.

Hell, I was even cosidering this one for the price:
Fieldsheer Aqua Sport Jacket

Are there any good jackets at a low price that you would recommend? It must have armor, and it would be nice if it had the pants zipper/belt loop attachment.

Are there any real disadvantages to buying a cheap jacket like this, provided it has CE approved armor?

Thanks a lot guys!

Last edited:
Joe Rocket is good stuff IMO I have had 3 jackets and not a single problem. Icon is nice but you are paying more for a name than the product itself IMO.:thumbsup:

I have the Joe Rocket as a daily rider, But I Do Not Like the Zippers. This is my second one and the Zips are crap in my opinion.
I do wear Fieldsheer leathers and like them, but it is really a matter of how they fit you!
Bubba

I have heard that BUBBA,Some people have had problems with JR zippers Knock on wood though dang I will prolly break one tomorrow:please:

if you have not yet done so, check your local craigslist! lots of good gear at great discounts. just recently, I bought a $400 Alpinestars jacket for $100 (full leather, armor, liner). if you prefer BRAND NEW, check out the deals at newenough.com

best of luck!