Introducing Motorcycle Foot Anchors

IG.

Registered
Hey everyone,

About a year ago, I invented Motorcycle Foot Anchors which allow to go faster in turns, quicken the turn-in rate, improve stability, and increase rider confidence. I've been testing foot anchors on the street and track since Summer of 2013, with very positive results. All details can be found at fasturns.com with lots of info, pictures, test rider impressions, FAQ's, etc. Really believe this will change how we corner in the same way hanging off technique did.

I built a prototype for my bike as seen in the pictures on the website. Also, built a prototype for GSXR1000 and recently sent to a racer from WERA forum who will be testing it shortly. Working on the prototype for R6 now for yet another racer. Have no idea whether there is interest/desire from other riders, and wanted to test waters.

At this point, I am looking for a test rider or a few. So, if you feel based on all the info that foot anchors may be beneficial to you for street/track riding and you are willing to give this a serious shot, I would consider making a prototype for you to try so that you could provide your feedback. Hayabusa being a heavier bike needs all the help it can get in cornering department, and I personally experienced a breakthrough in my riding thanks to foot anchors. I've never felt as planted and comfortable on the bike as I feel now. I've never ridden as fast through the same turns - on the street and at the track. Feeling liberated - that's the only way I could describe it. I needed to give foot anchors to a machine shop, and took them off for a short period of time. I felt like I lost an important control I've gotten used to.

I could machine one, maybe two or three prototypes myself although this will take me days. Larger quantities is really challenging as everything is done by hand using mini lathe, mini milling machine, hand tapper, band saw, etc.