Insurance Suggestions?

I am new to the the hayabusa club, but I just picked up an '02 silver bullet.  The only problem is, because I am financing, I am required to have the comp/coll insurance.  I was quoted 10k high and 5k low.  Any recommendations for bare bones cheapest policy or maybe getting around the system?  If I can't solve this problem, I will have to sell her, and nobody wants that.

If you're wondering why its so high, its because I'm 22.

Additionally, if anyone has any suggestions on where I can get a front fender, I'd greatly appreciate it.  Some jerkass at my school tried to move my bike with my disk lock on, and cracked a big piece in my front fender before it hit the forks.

How do the carbon fiber ones look?

Hey if you have a FARM BUREAU INSURANCE agent in your area, I got full coverage, for 3 cycles (including my Busa), my car and my Truck for $178.50 a month...

Its a hell of a deal!

Good Luck!

J.C.

The Carbon front fender I think looks pretty cool, but then you kinda have to balance it with the Carbon rear Hugger, then of course you'll need Carbon Mirrors...Etc...Etc...

Bummer about the insurance, it is going to be pretty rough with you being all young and pretty  
laugh.gif

Umm, how about your folks, who do they have there insurance policy through?  Might try that.

If you are military or recently got out try USAA they can sometimes save you a bundle.  

Progressive is usually pretty funny though, you'll get some crazy pricing from them.