I wanna buy a turbo, bolt it on with the right map

The Big Red One

Registered
Hey guys I've been a big fan of turbo's since I owned a factory turbo bike. I'm a pretty good mechanic and have no doubts I can install a turbo kit just fine. I'm wondering tho if I can just run the low boost setting with the right map and ride it like I do now...or is it gonna be a finicky breaks more than it runs garage queen? My Seca 650 ran like champ....even after I raised the boost a ton. I'm kinda hoping a well installed kit on the Busa would be the same? I just want to bolt it on....no multiple expensive dyno sessions..constant fiddling ect. And I don't need high boost. Thanks for any feedback you guys can give
biggrin.gif

First off I want to say I do not now or have i ever owned a Turbo Busa. Th e opinion I am about to give comes from over a year of reading the .org about an hour a day.

In a word ... No
wink.gif

With secondary injectors and secondary fuel controller yes, no problem, with the base kits and the FMU, sometimes they can need some adjusting.

Richard

motorheads maps are dang near dead nutz on. LOTS of his kits go out and have the owner install them and use him general low boost map and runs fine. If you're gonna go with big power then get it mapped. I wouldn't have a problem runnin one of his maps that he sent me.

Motorheads MAPS for the Ghetto are Wayy rich. I mean pegged at 10.0 to 1 and richer off the damn scale. Use a Wideband Commander and MAP the fuel injection yourself.
Mad`

<!--EDIT|Kento-Moto
Reason for Edit: None given...|1133934669 -->

those two had a cat fight and pulled each others hair.... there is some bad blood there.... just ignore it.

Seriously, my intercooled Ghetto kit pulled a whopping 200 HP on two different dynos because it was so rich. The Dynojet fuel chart doesn't go richer than 10.0 to 1 and that's where my Ghetto kit was pegged all the time with the MAP that Motorhead sent.
JohnnyCheese fixed it.
Mad`

<!--EDIT|Kento-Moto