I need help with led integrated installation

DPGodoy

Registered
Please send me step-by-step instalation tips on how to install my new LED integrated taillight.
I'm struggling with it!

Thanks

I bought the following: Smoked Lens LED Taillight with Integrated Yellow LED Turnsignals from SPORTBIKELIGHTS.COM

I've attached a pic of what it should look like.

Any help with tips on installing this peace would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!!!

TURN_SIGNAL.gif

How much detail do you need.  Disassembly instructions or what?

Don

PS. I just installed 2 of these on Tuesday.

<!--EDIT|usn04limited
Reason for Edit: None given...|1151598130 -->

I'm a rookie!  :-)
Therefore I think I might just need everything, from start to finish.
I already tried to get started and I ended up breaking some clips.
Also, how do I go about removing the undertail? And where do you recommend I put the license plate?

I hate to bother people with things like these, but unfortunately I've spent my savings buying the bike, so I can't afford paying any shop to do these things for me.

Do you know of any website where I can get all this information with detailed pictures?  that way I won't have to keep on bugging you.

Ok, you have to remove the tail section.

1) Remove your rear seat or hump, whatever you have installed.

2) Disconnect the cable that goes from the key to latch for the hump or seat.
******************************************************************** VERY IMPORTANT, TAPE A PIECE OF PAPER OVER THE LATCH RIGHT NOW. IF YOU DON'T YOU ARE AT RISK FOR PUTTING THE HUMP BACK ON W/O THE CABLE ATTACHED AND THAT IS BAD STUFF

3) There are 6 pushpins on the bottom (3 per side), you remove those by pushing the center in just a bit, then using your fingernail under the collar of the pin and pulling the whole thing out.

4) The “Frankensteinâ€￾ bolts right behind the seat have to come out. There are little plastic caps on them that you pop off then us an allen wrench to remove those.