I love my brother, but I hate him sometimes...

yamahor

DEAD MAN WALKING
Donating Member
Registered
Here's my rant/story...

So, most of you know this, but I'll bring others up to date of my 2 wrecks...

Wreck 1: 9:30pm in september of 2004. About 3 mths after I started riding. As I'm completing a left hand turn, car turns left in front of me, about 10 ft away. No time to stop. It was the fault of the 16 yr old on the cell phone talking to her 4 friends in the car. Illegal, by the way, to have friends in the car if you're 16 and it's dark out. I recover, get back on 2 wheels...

After 2 other bikes, get a Busa. Take the HD Riders Edge Experienced riders course, pass with flying colors. The dealer was talking with me about sponsorship to become a HD instructor, but I couldn't cause of the job I had... Class wise, I have more experience than my brother and Dad combined, as neither have any MSF classes.
On top of that, I buy NUMEROUS books on riding technique to perfect both on the street and, when I make it, track riding. More book knowledge than both combined.

Wreck 2: April 22, 2007. My friend Brittany was on back (She was fine. By the grace of God, she only had the wind knocked out of her). I remember checking the speedo before entering the turn... 35 in a 45 turn... Bike got squirrelly, tried to save it... Don't remember the wreck itself... Woke up in the ambulance and passing out... Woke up in the hospital, VERY dillusional, cussed out a nurse and the doctor (remember this, but It's like I was watching myself and had no control)... Apparently told my brother I was going too fast... I wasn't.