I got a ticket Last July

Copperone

One of the Few, the proud -
Donating Member
Registered
First of all the ticket I got was in a commercial vehicle. I am a commercial driver. Last July on a Saturday I entered an on ramp on the freeway and almost immediately discovered I was having a braking problem. Commercial vehicles have air brakes and if you lose to much air, the brakes literally lock up. As soon as I discovered I was having a problem, I checked my mirrors to make sure I could get onto the shoulder safely. I never actually got onto the traffic lanes of the freeway ( I was on the on ramp when I discovered the problem). I pulled onto the shoulder and stopped the truck. About 10 seconds later a car comes flying by me on the right side of the truck, and she stopped in a clound of dust. I went to the car and the driver said you ran me of the road. She called the Highway Patrol. When the highway patrol arrived they talked to the driver of the car, and me. And... they inspected my truck. The end result was that I got a ticket for making an unsafe lane change and also cited for an air valve the LEO said wasen't working. Turns out the air valve was working fine after being inspected at the scene by two mechanics and the owner of my company. And... the Leo cited me for an unsafe lane change based on what the other driver told him. So... I will be appearing in court for the 4th time this morning trying to get this dismissed. If it's not dismissed today, I'll be hiring a lawyer. Each time I have been to court the prosacuter says that he hasen't been able to contact the witness and he keeps extending this out. Anyhow, this is just a big vent..... Nothing anyone can do, I just wanted to get this off my chest.

The justice system works for some..and..for others?

Well, good luck on this one. As if the Courts don't have enough to do.

runeight...