How often to check air pressure?

umairhashmi

Registered
Just wondering how often i should check my tires air pressure on the stock busa tires? and whats the exact pressure for the front and rear tire? I just bought a good digital gauge by the way.

Everytime you roll, dude. Your tires are what is between you and the pavement.

I'm a pilot, so I believe in a pre-flight every single time I roll. Just habit.

Solo riding - Front 42PSI Rear 42PSI
Dual Riding - Front 42PSI Rear 42PSI

That is the book, however.

Depending on whether it is cold or hot, because hot air expands, in the summer I will run - Front 38 Rear 40

Winter - Front 40 Rear 42

I will run less in the front than I do in the rear because I want more grip and feel in the push. It all depends on what tires you are running and how you ride, but that is a text book and personal thrown out for ya.

Opinions may vary.
wink.gif

Something I noticed with my Metzlers. The M1's had a very differen't tire pressure recommendations. Suzuki says 42 all around Metzler says 36psi rear, and I think it was 34psi front. Sounded pretty whacky to me... But I figured hell, do you listen to the guys who put cheap tires on em' at the factory? Or do you listen to the folks that designed and built this specific tire? I went with the tire guys... and it make a world of difference with the M1s...

Untitled_1_copy.jpg

I check mine each pre-flight inspection. Also check signals,brake lights,shifter bolt,and anything else that may make for a bad day!
smile.gif

Oh, and I run at 41psi

<!--EDIT|PDBusa
Reason for Edit: None given...|1139739899 -->

as often as you can.. maybe you can do it will the bike is warming up.. i thought my finger push was accurate.. turned out to be 20 psi..
sad.gif

as always check tires when they are cold.. (before the ride)

<!--EDIT|kkattan
Reason for Edit: None given...|1139764602 -->