HID Headlights

Ms.moto

Registered
Hi all you experienced riders. Has anyone ever actually replaced the headlights on their Busa with HID lighting both high and low beams?
idea3.gif
My Porche Cayenne Turbo has this and I would love to have this on my new white LE which I am promised will be delivered in the next week or so. Thanks for your help.......Ms.Moto
newbie.gif

I have an 06 LE on the way, and was curious about the same. Anyone, Anyone? Nice selection on the bike by the way! I'm a newbie too
biggrin.gif

yeah, folks around here have done both... most have done the low beams and not the high beams. I know there's some pretty big write ups on it by ICEMAN and some others.
cool.gif

oh yeah, if you are in NC, you *HAVE* to come to Deals Gap, the busa bash in April... last weekend, lots of busas will be there
cool.gif

Nitrousjunkie has HID on both high and low beams. I'm sure he'll post up here. And welcome to the board.

Welcome aboard, you'll love every last penny you spend on the HID setup for your Busa...

Thanks guys, Now which brand of HID lights is the best for both high and low beams?
thumbs-up.gif

Oh, by the way, I gave up drinking and drugs 18 years ago. To many trees kept getting in the way of my cars!
blush.gif

And as to The Dragon, I'm riding my K12RS to San Diego near the end of April and returning about mid May. Maybe it will work out that I can ride by or stop in?
smile.gif
........assuming I won't get beaten up for being on a Beemer.  
face7.gif

Thanks again.......

Thanks guys, Now which brand of HID lights is the best for both high and low beams?
thumbs-up.gif

Oh, by the way, I gave up drinking and drugs 18 years ago. To many trees kept getting in the way of my cars!
blush.gif

And as to The Dragon, I'm riding my K12RS to San Diego near the end of April and returning about mid May. Maybe it will work out that I can ride by or stop in?
smile.gif
face7.gif

Thanks again.......
You're riding from eastcoast to westcoast in May?