HELP

vincebusa

Donating Member
Registered
Hey guys
Check this out i installed akro full system exhaust, bmc race
filter and custom map.but HP came out just 158.4 is this
right?? alhough i dont know what my stock HP is.
seems not much HP for almost two gran investment.
According to MR. CHEESE bone stock busa is around 150-161
HP. what the shiot happend...
 :sad:

vince, what year is your Busa? Also, take a look at your map and make sure that it's custom for YOUR busa. I'm still a noob at bike mechanics, but if they're similar to cars, you can't expect a whopping increase from a filter and exhaust. The map is a good step, but you need to make sure that it's tuned to your bike. Did you tune your map on a dyno? If not, you may want to. Just a little feedback from me. Hope it helps.

Sounds like the Map. It is not custom if you picked it up, howver it is a Map made for the system. You just may have the wrong map. You should do better on the Hp and filter. The filter helps to get the air in why you are ramming it out. Check that you do not have any leaks in the pipes also. You should get around 165-171hp if set up correct.

PB,
Its 03 model.i brought the bike to a DJNO JET TUNING CENTER
and paid $200. for the custom map.

NE,
If i have exhaust leak wouldnt that be obvousi mean i would
be able to hear it right?? but i dont hear or feel any leak tho.
the bike runs good.but before the custom map it has hic ups. :sad:

I understand the dyno numbers weren't as high as expected, but one thing to keep in mind is that while on the dyno, you DO NOT have the added benefit of ram air.

I'm not sure how much this changes the numbers. Just guessing. :super:

Does the bike feel like it has more power? (i.e.-seat of the pants)

what was A/f on the 100% pull.
also did you do a base line before the pipe and map?
If you made let's say 147 stock 158 would be close to correct