Help with Fuzeblock.

newman

Registered
I'm thinking of getting a Fuzeblock.

Been looking up some old threads on installing it, and have a couple of questions.

I want to use it so I can power up my Satnav on the move. I've got the lead which goes from the battery to the Satnav, and as I read it, if I go straight from the battery, it will be draining the battery all the time, even when disconnected.

So I need to know, what power inline fuse goes on the +battery wire, and can I buy a lead already made up, and whats it called.

Also where is the best place to attach the switched power source lead and what gauge lead do I need, and do I need a fuse in this, if so what size.

I'm a newb at all this electrickery lark, I know nothing.

I'm doing this so I can leave the battery tender on all the time, but only have power to the Satnav lead when the bike is turned on.

Thanks for any help or advice you can give me.

Newman, does the Satnav have a three wire system? That being constant 12 switched 12 and ground? If it does tape the switched 12 into your headlight. Dont cut into the wire just get a side by side splice from radio shack. As for the constant 12 just get an inline fuse like the old radios had, then attach it to the positive side of the battery. Lastly the ground, connect it to the negative terminal on the battery. Then you have switched power satnav will be on when motorcycle is running.

Thanks viper.
It's just got a mini USB connector which connects to the lead from the battery via a normal USB connector.

Right better late than never.

Here's a pic, I want to run the lead on the right from the Fuzeblock too the USB connector on the left, I'm alright with that.

As I said above.

So I need to know, what power inline fuse goes on the +battery wire to the Fuzeblock, and can I buy a lead already made up, and whats it called.