Help needed!

scrappy

Registered
So last night i was cleaning up both halves of my engine cases. 1st i cleaned the top half, then as soon as i started cleaning the bottom half i noticed these two little guys on the ground... any one ever see these on a busa motor anywhere? I am not sure if they came from the bike.. so im going to start looking through micro-fiches... If these did come from the busa motor, how many am i supposed to have? I just looked through babbittsonlines micro-fiche and didnt see these.

DSC01224.JPG

DSC01226.JPG

Last edited:
Scrappy, yer gonna hate me for this but I'll give you what I know (which will obviously show you I have no 'hands on' experience!!) but...

I need to back cut my second gear so I was talking to a buddy about tearing down the motor. He said it was a piece of cake only watch out for a couple of pins that are part of holding a set of bearings? in place? You might PM bluehaya as I'm sure he's had his motor down...

Not much help but I'm tryin'...:whistle:

Thanks Jay, their are a few sets of pins to watch for i suppose.. but i haven't seen these guys before.

educated guess would be something to do with gear selector drum / or selector forks / or bearing dowls :whistle:
good luck

You know how you always end up with extra parts

I dont think those are ones you can do without.

You know how you always end up with extra parts

I dont think those are ones you can do without.

Agreed, i don't do with out anything.. i have a lead on this, delbert might have got the right idea... i was looking through a micro-fiche and think i saw where they go... but i can only see a place for 1...

i am pretty sure that those are the pins that go with the gear position switch. i am pretty sure there are springs that go with those.