Help a Noob - no rear signals on Hotbodies Undertail

dx3

Registered
Guys,

I just got a new Hayabusa (2002 model) so bear with me.

69b9e8f3.jpg

Is this the Hotbodies Undertail? What are the 2 outside holes supposed to be for? I don't see them in stock pictures...?

So only one of my taillights is working and none of my rear turn signals. I just got the bike, and know very little about it. What bulbs are these that go in there?

If the turn signals are built into the tails, is it possible that the filament for the turn signal could burn out without the tailight stopping working also?

Sorry guys, confused by this :banghead:

Thanks,
Jonny

Hi Jonny,
I'm new to the org and busa world too. There's a lot of great minds on here so ask away...I'm looking to put an undertail kit on my 02 as well and although I'm not positive that looks like the yana shiki model not hot bodies. Someone will have the answer for u but I bet Pashnit is the guy to talk to if its the yana shiki.
Posted via Mobile Device

Hi Jonny,
I'm new to the org and busa world too. There's a lot of great minds on here so ask away...I'm looking to put an undertail kit on my 02 as well and although I'm not positive that looks like the yana shiki model not hot bodies. Someone will have the answer for u but I bet Pashnit is the guy to talk to if its the yana shiki.
Posted via Mobile Device

Well, I still don't see those 2 exterior holes in their stock pictures...?

EUROS101CH-2.jpg

Jonny

it not a hot bodies undertail. hot bodies have led lights and the ones i have clear leds on my 02. welcome to the org.

Looks like a UFO kit without the turn lights, lenses and correct tail lights. Most likely a knockoff.
RTS201EGPR-2.jpg

It looks like there are LEDs under those red lenses so that throws your burnt filament out the window. Check the wiring for loose/broken connections.
Maybe you can contact a vendor to get the correct lights and lenses without having to buy the whole kit.

Last edited: