Hello

hayabusa_chris

Registered
Hi! I am new here so I thought I would say hello
smile.gif
I'm Chris, 23 [24 soon], live in England. I don't currently own a Hayabusa, but I am going to buy one soon (within a few months). My Dad owned the original (unrestricted) Busa followed by a 2005 red/black Busa two bikes later, so I have had plenty of first-hand experience of how awesome the Hayabusa is. I currently ride a Honda CBR600F, so I was hoping anyone could answer a couple of questions for me?

- How much of the original 175 BHP (I am not looking to buy a 2008 model) would have likely been lost from a 1999 Hayabusa that has done 25,000 miles?

- Is moving from a lightweight 600cc sportsbike to a heavy 1300cc hypersport bike a bad move? I would be very careful at first, but once I am used to the power and weight, I can't see a problem.

Thanks in advance.

Chris.

- Is moving from a lightweight 600cc sportsbike to a heavy 1300cc hypersport bike a bad move? I would be very careful at first, but once I am used to the power and weight, I can't see a problem.
welcome.gif
to the Org. Treat her right and she will treat you great. Go slow and get use to the bike. I told my self I would behave for 6mo before I went crazy.
beerchug.gif
Did I say 6mo? or well close to it but it keep the wife happy.

Welcome  
welcome.gif
to the Org.
hello.gif

And on your loss of power, maybe 10%  
sadnews.gif
if it's been run hard and probably NONE  
thumb_up.gif
if it's been taken care of.

And on your move up, remember dumb is only dumb by the amount of RIGHT hand twisting you do and how quickly
winkold.gif
. You should be just fine if you take it one step at a time with the throttle openings. Once you get use to it, it'll be so natural, you'll wonder what all the fuss was about. You'll just be FLYING and not notice i
whistling.gif
, which could be another problem with YOUR speed camaras
laugh.gif