Heavy Duty Clutch plates for Super Charged Busa 08+

Energizer

Registered
Hi everyone! Can someone advice really heavy duty clutch plates?
We've got 1 kit already burnt out, and i see atm variety of "high performance" kits, but i don't want to buy just a replacement for stock ones.
Thanks in advance.

PACIFICBUSA

The Shaver Immortal
Donating Member
Registered
Hmm...most of what I read is that the stock clutch plates are actually pretty good. I don't have a supercharged monster, so I guess you can take it for what it's worth.

I have a 2000...and I just recently replaced the stock 13yr old clutch plates with EBC heavy duty plates. So far so good. :)

RYC1966

Donating Member
Registered
I am no expert but dial in the hit...you can burn up stock discs or aftermarket ones...ape / stock plates work well

oldgixxer

Registered
You either need a lock up or you need to adjust your lock up,conventional hand-clutch is not going to hold the HP or TQ. You can put moster springs in but risk breaking the countershaft cover w heavy static pressure

Postal

Donating Member
Registered
Oldgixxer just about covered what I was thinking. It sounds like you are riding it pretty hard, which is what it was made for, so ride on!! You may want to consider a heavy duty, racing clutch setup, such as something from Schnitz Racing.

bigdev

Registered
Thanks, guys! Thought so as u said.
Will grab stock plates with lock-up clutch kit
Hey Alex, I'm in the process of supercharging my 08 Busa, did you solve the clutch issue coz mines slipping at 75% throttle on the dyno at around 300 bhp

Busashot

Registered