Got another toy....

ks-waterbug

Group Buy Guy
Donating Member
Registered
Well finally got myself approved to Carry a Concealed weapon... So, decided to go do a little shopping! Wanted something a little different, yet reliable, and easy to conceal. <span style='color:blue'>So, I bought one of these in a 40 cal......</span>
Its the new Springfield Armory XD-40 Sub-Compact, in bi-metal. Came with two clips, carrying case, & holster. Should make a nice addition to my other firearms. Putting her up in the gun safe as we speak...
guns.gif

Wish we could get a carry law in Illinois. Hell, I'm a gang officer in the state prison system here (I'm not a real popular guy in some neighborhoods) and have been followed home from work before, and I cant carry.

gun safe? Must have little ones in the house.

I have a gun in every room, safety off and ready to fire. Also carry one in each vehicle.

Were just a bunch of cowboys out here.

Congrats on the permit. Is it good in any other states?

runeight...

(GSXTacy @ Nov. 26 2006,17:49) Wish we could get a carry law in Illinois. Hell, I'm a gang officer in the state prison system here (I'm not a real popular guy in some neighborhoods) and have been followed home from work before, and I cant carry.
I would. What you do on your own time is just that..your own time.

runeight...

(runeight @ Nov. 26 2006,19:17)
(GSXTacy @ Nov. 26 2006,17:49) Wish we could get a carry law in Illinois. Hell, I'm a gang officer in the state prison system here (I'm not a real popular guy in some neighborhoods) and have been followed home from work before, and I cant carry.
I would. What you do on your own time is just that..your own time.

runeight...
I want to work where I work. Not live there.

(GSXTacy @ Nov. 26 2006,18:49) Wish we could get a carry law in Illinois.