GenII Busa Down .. pics !

Hobo

Registered
Not a good day out on mothers day !
I was riding very conservatively with a friend on a twisty connection road, doing the speed limit came up to a long left hander 35kph advisory sign, slowing up as the bend tightened and tightened some more, thinking this is almost going to come back on itself, just tapping on the rear brake to slow up a little, the rear end of the bike breaks loose by the time I corrected I was on the wrong side of the road and heading towards an oncoming car. I have been riding so many years and very experienced and gone around thousands of corners like this, why It all went wrong on this day, i have no clue. This was a quite road after the collision another car didn't pass for atleast 5 minutes, the chances of a car being just in that spot at that time was well .... There was other marks on the road were others had gone wrong on this bend, so many that I had to show the leo's which were caused by me when they were taking photo's. I came out with a bruised back and ribs, the ribs only hurt when I cough or CRY (which I have been doing alot of since I destroyed my dream bike). Luckily no one was injured in the other vehicle. The bike is a write off and probly the car I hit coz the dents in the roof. My insurance company hates me and I dont blame them, Its the second Gen II busa I have written off in 12 mths. Me and the busa's dont seem to be working out well together, so regrettably I wont be back on a Busa again, not coz I'm scared, simply coz I cant keep trashing $20,000 bikes, so I'll probly gunna buy a cheaper bike, it wont be as costly when I crash it, and see if I can shake the Busa curse.
#1 > In the process of modifications.
#2 > How she used to look.
#3 > Fairings where already off it. Frame weld cracked up near the front of the tank.
#4 > I dont know were the headlight ended up.
#5 > Footpeg took a beating.
#6 > I fixed the windscreen with my hip (i think), roof dents.