Gathering parts for my build and have some fueling questions??

Matt_paco

Registered
I've been doing car turbos for sometime now, but I'm new to bike turbos. I've already purchased mtc turbo pistons and a gt2560r. Looking for a good non stretched street build. I want to get to about 10.5:1, run maybe 6psi on the street and 12psi with meth when I feel like gettin crazy. No intercooler.

I'll ask my question and then list my proposed setup and mods so no one gets bored reading.

How does the stock fuel pump system work? No return line, is the pump constant current or does the ecu have some complex duty cycle algorithm and can it be tuned out. I'd like to run a custom fuel rail with return line and some stock s2000 injectors. Aftermarket pressure regulator, how does the stock fuel pressure sensor work(if it has one). I haven't even removed the air box to investigate this yet, sorry.

Here are my preposed mods

Turbo pistons
Spacer
Gt2860r dual ball bearing
Adjustable cam sprockets
S2000 injectors
Custom fuel rail, external pump with return line
Custom intake plenum, I'm pretty handy with a tig
Aem fic with harness for a busa. I'd like to use the built in software to eliminate the stock map sensor, I've read that it's not a linear output and is pretty much useless except for trouble codes.

I'll be posting many more of these brain teasers over the winter. Any help received is greatly appreciated.