Fuel Injectors not spraying

Logan7887

Registered
I have a buggy with what I think is a 2007 hayabusa motor and I am having some problems with it not starting. I had it running fine about an hour before the problem started. It cranks and will run for a little while on starter fluid so I think its the fuel system. I checked the fuel lines and I have fuel and pressure all the way to the fuel rail. I pulled off the fuel rail and found that the injectors aren't spraying when I try to start the buggy. I charged the battery and then tested the plug on one of the injectors and I am getting about 9.6 volts for 4 seconds after I turn the key. Is that too low? Could this be my problem and if so, how would I fix it? I have also seen that I am pretty new to hayabusas and problems like this so any advice would be helpful.

Im pretty sure the battery is fine. I charged it fully and it read 12.7 volts. I will have to check for shorts. The wiring on this buggy is a mess.

Im pretty sure the battery is fine. I charged it fully and it read 12.7 volts. I will have to check for shorts. The wiring on this buggy is a mess.

Have you had the battery load tested?
What does the voltage drop to whole cranking? Could be charging to 12.7 and have a dead cell maybe?

Take a look at this, hope it helps, I'll also put up the FI Circuit diagram, if that helps also . . . sorry bout the poor resolution, not sure how to save a page from this document, so I just took a pic of my computer screen, as you can tell . . lol.

IMG_2902.JPG

IMG_2903.JPG

Usually with voltage drops like this one,(at the batt voltage terminal on inj conn plug) it's either a bad battery as has been mentioned by others here, or . . . a poor ground connection/terminal connection.