Front and rear stands

HT_USMC

Registered
After my lowside while commuting to work back in february I haven't been able to ride much until recently.

I had multiple doctor's visits between the 24 x-rays, 2 MRI's, and the dozens of physical therapy appointments trying to get my hip and my hand back in shape. The nerve damage to my hip looks like it might be permanent and my hand is fortunately almost completely recovered from the ligament and tendon damage. Unfortunately, I lost my job because I couldn't keep taking off work (I was a consultant) but I had to make sure I was going to be "put back together" properly. The worst part was I thought the accident was fairly injury free until a few weeks had gone by and then things REALLY started hurting.

That was then. This is now. My confidence was never shaken because of the accident but when I realized the stealership didn't take the bike apart to check things over (they fixed all the cosmetic damage but they never took the wheels off - which told me they couldn't have done too much - and now I've found a bolt that was snapped but never replaced!) I realized I didn't want to ride too much until I had a chance to look it over. That means I need to get working stands again. My front stand (Lockhart Phillips) pin has broken 3 times now and I'm tired of buying the pin and getting 2 uses out of it before it snaps and risking the Busa falling. I've purchased a Pitbull pin but it doesn't even come close to fitting in the stand. My current rear stand is a swing-arm stand which is a PITA and I'd like to go spooled. So, rather than replace just the front stand I'd like to get a set.