Fogging shield

MX Tuner

Registered
Okay, so I'm new to this street stuff. My dirtbike helmet and goggles looked a bit corny so I'm learning about the ways of the faceshield. I originally bought an HJC which came with a fog-free shield. It worked great! Bought a new Shoei RF-1000 and put in a Fog City inner shield liner thingy. It works well for fogging but I see a lot of haze at night- enough where it is a considerable nuisance. I find myself trying to ride with my shield up.

Anyone have any ideas/hot tips for the unknowing?

Shaving cream, toothpaste or you can spend $$$ on some stuff that you apply to the inside of the shield

Hey, I'm gullible. I'll try anything that works. Any certain shaving cream or toothpaste? Which works better? What available products actually work and work well. Apparently Shoei has some anti-fog shield thing for something like $80. If it prevents one *incident*, it's worth it.

I just use the cheapo colgate foam. I take the shield off. Make sure it is nice and clean. Then I smear it all over the inside and wipe it off with a soft cloth.

Don

I have been riding with a Scorpion helmet for a while now, (had an Arai RX-7) and no matter what conditions (cold, rain fog) this thing won't fog up. It also has a quick release for the shield that lets you switch shields in under 10 seconds. All at under $200.00. Try that with a Shoei or and Arai!

I have been riding with a Scorpion helmet for a while now, (had an Arai RX-7) and no matter what conditions (cold, rain fog) this thing won't fog up. It also has a quick release for the shield that lets you switch shields in under 10 seconds. All at under $200.00. Try that with a Shoei or and Arai!
HEH Try crashing in the Scorpion!