finally got my busa boosted

gm1300

Registered
i just got my bike back yesterday with the turbo on it

i put about 600 miles on it so far , all in all it is pretty cool thus far . it is my first time riding a turbo bike and it didnt seem as fast as i thought it would . it is a very mild set up . it made 248.6 hp on the dyno at 7 lbs of boost . on the street i have seen the gauge go to 10 lbs .i know that might sound like very low hp to everyone as far as turbo busa's go , but i wanted to start out slow cause i have only been riding bikes for a year . i am running a full exhaust with it , the bike has the stock arm and 18/40 gearing

it definately must be accelerating way faster than before but it is so smooth it dont seem as fast as i thought it would . it does lift the wheel in third gear so i know it must be pulling way harder than it was stock .

before i got the bike back i was thinking that 250 hp may have been overkill on the stock swingarm . today while i was acelerating i was wondering what 350hp would feel like . i think this boost might be addictive

You must be proud as punch GM , love to see some pics with the fairings off if you ever get a chanch...Congrats

3rd gear power wheelies.......dayum, I'm thinkin a turbo might be in my future!!!

That sounds like some serious fun!!
tounge.gif

Congrats dude! Careful with that right wrist!!!!

Welcome to the turbo busa club mate...
biggrin.gif
boosted busa's are way sweet.. I'm running just above 250hp and thats more than enough...

Also, nothing better than letting ya blow off valve go pssssssh next to some turbo ricer car...
tounge.gif
tounge.gif

tounge.gif

welcome to forced induction....... great isn't it
laugh.gif

i just got my bike back yesterday with the turbo on it