Fallen Brother

Thank you for sharing your grief with us, Buddy. As a retired police officer, I too have lost brothers and sisters in arms. That he was a motorcyclist and motor officer makes it that much more profound and personal. I'm so sorry for his family's, and your loss. Doyle

Deepest condolences. So sad. So sad that someone who is trying to help meets such a sad end at such a young age and at no fault of their own; he was just simply trying to help someone else. Just not right. Prayers sent and RIP.

When GOD punches your ticket, there's no making deals.......Prayers for those that are surviving his passing......

post-6-44059-fallen_riderz.jpg

so sorry to hear about your friend and fellew officer....up here where I live we have a fallen officers ride every year in honor of our locals...3 years ago I took it apon myself to get all of the local sport bike guys involved in the ride....the locals now know us and we dont get harrassed as much, and also we are giving back to our comunity in honor of the fallen officers...every year it grows by 50-75 bikes....the harly crowd seems to respect us alot more now too...:beerchug:Thomas Roberts and Bryan Verkler Mishawaka PD Indiana...

Just as planned, I went for a ride yesterday afternoon in remembrance of Terry Adams. It was very peaceful. The Busa was mission ready. She stepped up to the plate and ran smoother and stronger than ever before. I jokingly pondered the thought that maybe somehow this 500 pound piece of metal, fiberglas, and rubber, understood the meaning of this ride.

I want to thank everyone on behalf of Terry, his family, and friends, for the replies on this thread. I'll share these posts with them and I'm sure they'll be touched because I sure am.

Buddy Dowdy

Just Awful ! People drive around asleep I think, wish everyne was on bikes so they would get it. I saw two "deep" red lights this week already..... Killed by inattentive driver, so sad.

Best wishes for you.