Fallen Brother

bdowdy

Registered
I am a police officer in Tifton, GA. Today, Officer Terry Adams, a friend and fellow officer, was killed while he was answering a call on his Harley Road King. Another Officer had called for backup and Officer Adams was on his way to help with blue lights and siren activated. A truck pulled out in front of him and Officer Adams hit the vehicle on the driver's side door. The EMT's and the emregency room personnel did their very best, but they could not save him.

Officer Adams loved motorcycles, especially sport bikes. He had owned several over the years, and really liked the Busa and CBR 1000. I let Terry ride my Busa a couple of weeks ago (that's a clue as to how much I liked him) and he kidded me saying that I was an old man (45) and he'd buy the Busa from me when I realized I was too old for it. He was a good guy.

Officer Terrell L. Adams was 38 years old, a husband, a father, and a good friend. He'd been on the force with us 8 years. I miss him.

This is a reminder of how fast things can go wrong. Even with his emergency equipment activated, it is apparent the driver of the truck just didn't see him.

Now fellow Busa riders, I'm going home from work to take the Busa for a ride in Terry's honor. He'd like that.

Major Buddy Dowdy
Tifton Police Department

I'm very sorry for your loss!
I know sometimes i shud bit a more careful!!!!!!
May he rest in peace and be forever happy!

I'm very sorry to hear that about your fellow officer and friend. My thoughts are also with his family and friends tonight.

That was a beautiful post for your friend and brother. My sympathies for your loss and for his family.

No man is an island,
Entire of itself.
Each is a piece of the continent,
A part of the main.
If a clod be washed away by the sea,
Europe is the less.
As well as if a promontory were.
As well as if a manner of thine own
Or of thine friend's were.
Each man's death diminishes me,
For I am involved in mankind.