EVO 3D - Android Apps - which ones to get?

zukracer

I'm somewhere but dont know where
Donating Member
Registered
So I just went and upgraded my blackberry to the new EVO 3D phone. I'm totally new to andriod so speak up folks, what apps are you running and which ones are must haves :thumbsup:

The guy at the store suggested I get adownloader and vimeo (sp?) The vimeo is supposed to make the phone completely voice controlled.... pretty slick sounding. Any others out there and did I recall vimeo correctly or is there some other name I should search for :whistle:

Thanks in advance for tips/pointers/help :beerchug:

If you hold down the search button at the bottom right of the screen it will go into voice assistant mode which will allow you to do just about anything, whatever you do DON'T ADD A TASK KILLER.

sweet thanks :thumbsup: Have you used or heard of Vlingo? Thats the app the guys at the sprint store were telling me to get but seems like the voice assistant does the same thing ???

Why not a task killer? I use it and enjoy it.. Just gotta know what tasks to kill. Don't just be killing them all.

As far as what apps to add, just search, because it's opened far and wide depending on what you want to do with the phone, etc.

the phone is designed to have apps running in the b/r. if you want to save the battery, root it, install a low voltage kernel, and get setcpu, and you can customize cpu settings. best i got was 37 hrs battery life on my droid, at 1.1 Ghz. compared to stock, 7 hrs at 500Mhz

How'd you do that ? I got a bigger battery from ebay and still only get a day out of my EVO. I like the phone and the voice search is very good . I use the voice to do texts and everything I can .

the phone is designed to have apps running in the b/r. if you want to save the battery, root it, install a low voltage kernel, and get setcpu, and you can customize cpu settings. best i got was 37 hrs battery life on my droid, at 1.1 Ghz. compared to stock, 7 hrs at 500Mhz