Essential Songs for a Guitar beginner

And,,, of course,, you know, Philly,,, his true MASTER!

Last edited by a moderator:
Segovia... :bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown:
Another who knows.
icon14.gif

If I end up playing an inkling as well as he before I pass from this reality,, I shall have accomplished one of my dreams. What sweet self sedation.

A man can have all the riches and wealth to surround himself with in his life,,,
but without self composed music to bring to oneself,, you simply,, have never lived.

I studied with all the Romero's Here's Pepe

I took lessons for two years; practiced and practiced but I never could get it. I just didn't have the brain (left side or right side) for it. Very dissapointed I always liked playing and the sounds generated, but I just could not for the life of me pick up the talent to string it all together in rythum.

I took lessons for two years; practiced and practiced but I never could get it. I just didn't have the brain (left side or right side) for it. Very dissapointed I always liked playing and the sounds generated, but I just could not for the life of me pick up the talent to string it all together in rhythm.

Maybe what you are missing is proper instruction to teach signature and voicing through your strings from what you know in theory,, once at that level having it transcend into the placement of your fingers without fail.

Let me demonstrate - Let us say that you do know your chords, your finger placement, you octaves, changes and intervals. When you think in your head of a song or melody and then hum that sound or rhythm,, when you know the fretboard or better yet, know the octaves of a piano and how that can translate directly TO the guitar,, then without thought,, you can run that thought or melody ONTO the fretboard without second thought.

Make sense?