Drag Race Videos

Draco1340

Registered
So its been raining and pissy cold all month, but the skys held up for a couple of hours today to get a couple of passes down the track here at New England Dragway. Not to badly for stock motor and tire. Bike is lowered, but thats about it. This is my first attempt at video, so go easy...

Hopefully this works

Last edited by a moderator:
Great Job Bro and the bike is running great !!!.. Looks like you had a blast..
cool.gif
beerchug.gif

It was showering on and off, and the track had very little prep, so I was taking it pretty easy on the stock tire. Shorts were in the mid to high 1.7s, but need to get down into the 1.5s for any decent times. My buddy on the ZX14 next to me lost a rod bearing on the last pass.

It was showering on and off, and the track had very little prep, so I was taking it pretty easy on the stock tire. Shorts were in the mid to high 1.7s, but need to get down into the 1.5s for any decent times. My buddy on the ZX14 next to me lost a rod bearing on the last pass.
What year 14 ?? What mods does he have, and how did the K8 do against it
rock.gif

I think the 14 was an 07, and the bikes were pretty close. I think I took 2 out of 3, all within 1 length. That being said, I've hardly ridden the thing, so there is huge room for improvement. This may be Herasy on this board, but on any give day, the tune, the lane, the light, and the rider is much more important than the bike. I wouldn't race Gadson on a bicycle. The GSXR1000, ZX10, ZX12,ZX14, Gen1 and Gen2 Hayabusa are all pretty close. Its mostly rider.

0413DSC_0483.jpg

whats up with your buddy hanging legs off?
rock.gif

that some drag tech?