Did something I've never done on my Busa before

skydivr

Jumps from perfectly good Airplanes
Donating Member
Removed the rear wheel :cheerleader: Been wanting to learn how to do this, and watched/helped the tech do my gixxer wheels at Barber.

Now, If I can just get it back on right after I get a new rear tire on tomorrow.....Got a feeling it's like flying, takeoffs are easy it's the LANDINGS that hurt!

There is nothing like the first time..:beerchug: as long you remember how to put it back together.:whistle::laugh:

Make sure and put blue tape on the chain side swingarm so you dont scratch it with your chain, just run it from where the chain guard goes, Down to the end so you can hang your chain over on it while you put wheel back on, And i always put blue tape on the wheel on the rear caliper side covering about a foot of the wheel, So when you put it back on you wont scratch it with the caliper, Cause it is easy to scuff it. :thumbsup:

Make sure and put blue tape on the chain side swingarm so you dont scratch it with your chain, just run it from where the chain guard goes, Down to the end so you can hang your chain over on it while you put wheel back on, And i always put blue tape on the wheel on the rear caliper side covering about a foot of the wheel, So when you put it back on you wont scratch it with the caliper, Cause it is easy to scuff it. :thumbsup:

Thanks for the tip Macon, especially with those chrome wheels!

Don't forget the spacers.. And I use a flat blade screw driver to spread the pads so it will go over the rotor easier. You'll be a pro after doing it this time..:thumbsup: