Did some one say, "get out and ride"

(Powers739 @ Feb. 03 2007,20:29) Metzler going on tomorrow, front and back.  They are mounted and ready to go...
DSC03799.jpg
Very good choice of tires. I've been running the same for about 3 years now.

Nice pics. Glad to see you riding even if there is a little snow laying areound.

I moved down to texas 30 years ago. So here lately we have been having a little snow and Ice. But I still hear from the "natives" This is your weather you know how to drive on ice! Well I tell them the truth. You don't drive on ice, you slide on it!
bowdown.gif

I love all the suzuki supersports. They're all awsome! My first sportbike may end up being a regular GSXR first. And later move up to a busa. But i hear the busa might be ok to move up to anyway.

But i'll just cross that bridge when i come to it!

Nice pics, and nice spares. (minor thread jack) Did you mount up the spares yourself, or out of curiosity how many here do that? I've been kicking around the idea of getting a spare set of wheels and a balancer since our shop is across the street from a tire store that can mount but not balance.

My neighbor has a tire change tool when I was down in FL. I have been temporary assign to the GA area so I don't have access to the tire change tool. They had the balance tool that goes with it. I wish I would have taken pictures of the process while I was changing them out. The tools were Metzeler, we anchored the stand into the concrete floor. It was pretty easy to use once you figured out advantage points of leverage.

Having another set of rims is very nice. I bought them off of ebay, I got lucky found them $100/ea. with $25 shipping, and they came with stock tires of which I got a few thousand miles out of them. The are in perfect conditioin and came with rotors and sprocket for the rear. How could I turn them down. I have not seen them on ebay for that price lately. I added the metal stems but I wish I would have done the angled stems.