Demo rode the 2012 ZX-14R/Suzuki rant...

gfunko

Registered
So this passed weekend was the 2012 Carlisle Bikefest at Carlisle, PA. Suzuki, Kawasaki and Victory were doing demo rides all weekend. My friends and I got there early to sign up for both Suzuki and Kawasaki. I am still new to the Busa and have never ridden one, and honestly, wanted to know the difference between how the 2 hyper bikes ride. **DISCLAIMER** I am a huge fan of Suzuki and wanted to really dislike the ZX14 only because of my love for both Suzuki and the Busa.

After being able to test ride the 2012 Busa, I gotta say, I am sold on the bike and will be picking one up this week (to take advantage of 0% financing before it ends). I won't go into details about how the Busa rides for obvious reasons, lol. With that said though, I do wish Suzuki had their demo ride structure set up better. Logically, you would think to put the sportbikes up front, followed by the sport touring, then cruisers and or lower CC bikes so each different riding class gets a chance to properly feel out the bikes without being hindered by another type of bike that is not tuned similarly. They decided to do a mix pack so I was stuck behind a dirt bike with a novice rider who only had his learners permit with a cruiser behind me!!! Kawasaki definitely nailed it with having two separate rides with their cruiser line and the sportbike line.