Debating career move

fast08busa

Professional Pilot kinda sorta
Registered
I am currently doing real estate in phoenix (well apartment locating) and I really am growing completely tired of this job. The money isn't what i thought it was going to be, im not the best people person, It's commission based which sucks. So i tell the wifey the other day i wanna look for another job (she works for the same company as i do and makes good $$$) This office job is not for me. Previously i worked as a finish carpenter for 7.5 years and wouldn't mind getting back into it but there isn't any work for it out here.

Recently i have met about 3 individuals over the course of the last 5 months who worked in Bail enforcement and said they really enjoyed what they did. Sounded interesting at first, then the more i talked to them I think it might be something i might actually enjoy doing. Granted it's very dangerous job, but it would make me feel good about taking criminals off the streets and making a decent living.

Some good family friends of ours work in corrections as guards and they say they could get me a job no problem. But then i sit back and listen to all the stories they tell and some of the stuff that goes on is absolutely nuts. Prison rape, shankings, suicides, all that good stuff. They pay is decent and the benefits are great and i think i would be good at it, but the psychological aspect im not so sure about.

I am staying home today to do some research on some jobs and see whats out there, hopefully ill find something I think i would be good at, plus make good money.

And i should go along and ask....Does anyone have any experience in these fields?

There are a few prison guards on here.

But if yer into fighting crime,why not become a sherriff or cop.

RSD.