DARN HURRICANES!!!!!

SmiLyPR4U

Registered
A prayer to all of us who live in FL or GA...

May God Bless us all and help us go through this madness, especially those of us who were already hit by Charley...not looking good at all.

Please take all the precautions you can, better be too prepared than be regreting it later. I won't be telling you all what to do since we've gotten a lot of that for the past month, but if anybody needs tips/hints on what to do...just ask; I'm a veteran since we've been through a lot worst in PR.

Take care, God Bless and if anyone is in the Kissimmee/Orlando area or vicinity and needs anything; I'll be more than happy to help in whatever I can...also if you live in Orange County and need updates afterwards on where they're giving out ice/water/etc...well, for any of the above just PM to get contact #.

Love y'all,

Vanessa
wink.gif

Best of luck to all of you.  I hope you all remain safe and don't endure the hardships afterwards for too long.
biggrin.gif

As long as you're safe, the worst part of the aftermath has to be:
(Veteran of Hurricane Hugo, 1989, Charleston, SC)

1.  No electricity
2.  No operable gas stations due to #1
   a.  Some get generators to run the pumps...good right? (see 2.b.)
   b.  Gas in the underground tanks is contaminated w/ water due to flooding.
   c.  Cannot use a credit card...cash only (see 3)
3.  ATM's do not work...see #1
a. The gas station may have power for the ATM, but...
b. The Bank computers will be down...no authorizations.
4.  You have to cook everything from the freezer to keep it from spoiling.
   a.  A large metal mixing bowl can be used as a deep fryer on top of a grill.
   b.  Everything out of the fryer tastes the same, but it's food.
5.  There are people price gouging everywhere, taking advantage of people's misfortunes.
6.  Seeing power restored after 9 days, but it's only to the houses across the street.
7.  The complete lack of trust when it comes to writing a check. (see #'s 1, 2, and 3)