DAMN!!!

bonestockbusa

Registered
I picked up my 05LE busa today and the only word i can say is damn. I was sad to see my old bike go but after riding this bike around for a day the sadness is no more. Bike has more power than i know what to do with, 2nd gear wheelies from 80-90mph are a blast. pulled a couple of minor stoppies just to impress my buddies. My friend on his 01 R1 tried hanging with me but i left him like he was on a moped.

DAMN, you are doing 2nd gear wheelies in your first day!
smile.gif
Congrats on the bike, have fun!!

Pics???!!??

i'm 6'5 290lbs and i feel very comfortable on the busa. I'm 22 and ive been riding street since i was able too at 16. This is my first time on a "crotch rocket" for more than a 2 min ride around the block. my last bike was a honda valkyrie. It went good for a big bike but the busa is insanity. I"m sure i'll be used to the power shortly and will want to start some mods.

sorry no pics...just like the name states, bonestockbusa. It has the LE Dark gray metallic paint, I did pull off the reflectors the second i pulled in the driveway.

well i know ya been on bikes for quite some time just get to know her a little better before ya push her and she shows ya who is boss. just some friendly advise
biggrin.gif

I picked up my 05LE busa today and the only word i can say is damn. I was sad to see my old bike go but after riding this bike around for a day the sadness is no more. Bike has more power than i know what to do with, 2nd gear wheelies from 80-90mph are a blast. pulled a couple of minor stoppies just to impress my buddies. My friend on his 01 R1 tried hanging with me but i left him like he was on a moped.
reminder to self....do not buy this bike when forsale thread is posted....290lb rider hammering it for 2nd gear wheelies on first afternoon of ownership.

oh...stem bearings are shot too!

rock.gif

welcome to the board...
wink.gif