Dam got beat!!!!

jusmoov

Registered
Dam man doing 2nd gear roll ons i got beat by a ZX 10, Me: Brock full sys. air box mod 16 41 gears PCF111. 180 lbs Him: Akra full sys down one front up 2 back prob about 190 lbs.
DAM DAM DAM.!!! Time for 1397 kit!! I cant have this! Am i alone or did anyone else have this problem. And, I have been riding for 14 yrs so it's not rider error.

Why not from a dead start?
rock.gif
Second gear roll-ons at what mph? Just curious. How far were you two going? You should have started reeling him in.
rock.gif

rock.gif

We started at about 70 he pulled ahead by like 2 bikes. Belive me im not proud to admit it. We only went about a 1/2 mile

I ride with 2 of them, it's just who ever gets the jump. We have never done any serious racing but I'm afriad it would likely turn out the same as your deal. I feel like I'm on a pocket bike when I ride their 10's. Plus, for some reason they don't feel as fast as the busa, but they are....power just comes on different. Devon ran a 9.71 in tulsa last week, second pass ever! Weighs all of 125 and is really good. Then, he got on Jay's busa and ran a 9.80, first time he had ever ridden it!!

I hear all the time in here how we should be able to crunch the 1000s.  I think its wishful thinking.  Those 1000s are lite and have hp.  Sure we have more torque but we are dragging 100 more lbs.  Wait till the 05 suk 1000 come out.....
crazy.gif

<!--EDIT|gsteve
Reason for Edit: None given...|1096771423 -->

I hear all the in here how we should be able to cruch the 1000s.  I think its wishful thinking.  Those 1000s are lite and have hp.  Sure we have more torque but we are dragging 100 more lbs.  Wait till the 05 suk 1000 come out.....
crazy.gif
you also have more HP and gearing. Start at a speed not at a gearing, makes a big difference.

If he put the Akro system on there he's got a few more goodies that come alone with it...That system with the goodies is supposed to enhance the performance greatly...
evil.gif