Clutch after many 1/8th mile passes

r1d3on3

Registered
I just thought I would share this on the .org. I am impressed. I have 12,400 miles on my bike, I'm going to guestimate near 80-90 passes at the 1/8th mile, may have clutched up a few wheelies here and there, and the pictures are the results of the above riding. After about the first easy 2000 miles on the bike I put the Brock's clutch mod in, then last year before I started drag racing I dropped the Brock's clutch cushion kit in. Other than that the rest is original oem parts. This is my first time being involved in drag racing pretty much and I'm having a blast. I had to check out all the clutch parts before this season got going good. I am still learning alot and my fastest pass which I made last Sunday is a 6.41 @ 114 mph. I got consistent in the 6.40's Sunday and was running MR12 but I think I could do alot better if I can learn to launch. My 60 ft's suck and are in the 1.60's. I leave at around 6500 rpm and clutch out a little ways but I'm still bogging. I hate riding out the clutch but I guess I'm going to have to do that a little bit more. I've been running a shinko hook-up and it does hook up damn good. I'm slammed and strapped and geared 16/45 right now. I'm looking at changing up my gearing and coming up one tooth in the front to get away from the tight bend a 16 tooth makes and then maybe up 2-3 more in the back to make up for it. I'm also going to try riding that clutch out a little further off the line. I'm at right around 3,000 ft. elevation. Any tips or ideas are greatly appreciated. I weigh 145 lbs. btw :beerchug:

IMG_0001.JPG

IMG_0005.JPG

IMG_0012.JPG

IMG_0015.JPG

IMG_0020.JPG

IMG_0021.JPG

IMG_0025.JPG

IMG_0027.JPG

IMG_0029.JPG

IMG_0037.JPG