Called MC Mustang from my bike today

captain

Dis in my way!
Staff member
Administrator
Shawn called me today and I missed his call, while riding home this afternoon I touched the screen on my Garmin and there was Shawns name in my contacts from my phone. I touched his name and ring ring there he was, we started talking and he was on his bike too. So both of us were riding on our bikes and talking on our cell phones to each other and it was crystal clear.... Ya know 10 years ago the technology was just way out there to talk on the phone while riding a bike.....

Cool stuff !!

cap

I love my Scala Rider too
beerchug.gif

So what % of your reaction is distracted when doing this...
Are you telling me that you cant talk and ride at the same time... When I was a cop I had to drive with one hand and talk on the radio with the other. The problem with people driving cars and talking on the phone is that they dont exert any extra attention to the things around them. What % was taken away, absolutely none.. I chose when and where I touched the screen on the phone to dial and I never had to take my hands off after that. Tell me that you never take one hand off the bar to relax and get your circulation going again!

And we complain about the cagers doing this and now some of us are guilty of the same crime
The same question to you... talking on the phone isnt the ultimate great evil, no more than guns kill people..... People who talk on phones while driving with a cigarette in their hands or a book or who text and spend more focus on the phone or radio are the problems... When I talk on the phone or listen to music I have complete focus on the task at hand which is riding the bike, not changing channels or texting.... Are you telling me that your so single threaded that you have to spend all of your energy focusing on keeping the bike between the lines, you have no extra ability to multi task while being safe?

Pleeeeeeeasse !!

zzwhip.gif
PM -->