Busa tourer?

busamove

Registered
hi folks,
  newbie here, this is a great site, and I have almost made up my mind b/c of it.  I do have a few questions about the busa as a sport tourer for my wife and I.  I have had a 02 shadow 750 for a year or so, and am now looking at the vfr800 and the busa.  I'm not really a speed freak, but don't want to out grow my next bike in a year either, which is where the busa comes in.  Any advice that you can give would be appreciated.

welcome
well this is a busa site so were gonna be kinda push in it but its great tourer plus it will do just about everything well your wife will love the back seat most say its very comfortable and the good thing its probably hard to out grow
smile.gif
plus there are so many accessories for the busa to adapt it to your likings
biggrin.gif

<!--EDIT|id_gunnut
Reason for Edit: None given...|1137998683 -->

Very comfortable for long rides and 2-up riding! Welcome to the board.

Front and rear suspension is just about infinately adjustable. You can dial it in to fit your weight and riding style. I do 12,000+ miles a year on mine. Change out the stock screen to a DB or Sport Touring. 1 1/4' risers, and lower the pegs a bit and she's a comfortable tourer. I can outlast the ST1300 guys when we take them out for any distances.

Tough call. If touring is ALL you're interested in, I'd suggest the Interceptor over the Busa. But I get the feeling you might want more - or why would you even consider a Busa?
wink.gif

Get the Busa. The VFR is a great bike....but I think that you'll want more punch riding 2-up.
The Bus can be a very competent tourer. Set it up the way you want...for the passenger, Corbin makes a passenger seat with a built in backrest..

Thanks alot for all the advice, and the super quick response!
super.gif
I hope to be getting the 06 Busa this spring! Until then I will be a dreamer and a huge fan of this site. Thanks Again!