Busa modded auction bike - nitrous, extended swingarm, brocks exhaust

renegadexx

Registered
Hey guys i am headed to an auction this weekend where the general attendance are farmers and older businessmen so i think i have a decent chance to pick up a 2008 busa on the cheap. Only problem is i know nothing about it because its an auction bike. Apparently it has a new battery and fluids with 8000 miles. That is all the auction company is saying. I'm not new to bikes or to speed. I have a CBR1100XX super blackbird and my aunt drag races a harley under 6 seconds in the 8th so i would like to shoot out with her. What is a "safe" price point to get ahold of this bike at? I am pretty new to nitrous- is there a way to tell if it is a wet or dry shot by looking right off the bottle? It looks like the exhaust is a full exhaust and i know brocks isnt cheap so i'm guessing somebody put some $$ in to this bike. I think i would like to run the bike rather than resell it. I have the cash for it but not much to spare so my biggest concern is paying too much for a bike that could have any number of things wrong with it or need new parts or god forbid $hit the bed the day after i get it. The auction very rarely gets bikes so i have no idea where it came from. IF i do have to sell it or go original swingarm/chain&sprockets (i'm guessing its geared) what is a safe point to be at that i have a very low chance to lose money? 5 grand? 6 or more? A 2008 busa with the same miles and full exhaust is for sale locally for 7800. I'll defer to the experts and anything you guys see on it that tells a story, feel free to point it out. Thanks a lot.

DSCN2640.jpg

DSCN2642.jpg