Busa insurance

MJ13

Registered
I have been wanting a Busa since they first came out, and I finally have the money aside to get one. At least until I quoted insurance for it.
the lowest level of insurance you can get quoted me 350, when i added comprehensive and theft to it, it shot to over 3000 bucks.
Is this because I am 21, because I'm a beginner, or are they screwing everyone?
I also have a clean driving record...

the Busa is listed as 2 bikes
I believe GSX1300R & the Hayabusa

friend of mine is an agent
can't remember which 1, she said is cheaper
but the cc's raise it
also the theft factor
plus its a sportbike
& young people aren't wreckin, gettin cited, or dyin on cruisers, so up the ante-so to speak

quick tidbit
mine has too much $$ in it
about as much as a custom Harley
but the Harley is cheaper on insurance

the Busa is listed as 2 bikes
I believe GSX1300R & the Hayabusa

friend of mine is an agent
can't remember which 1, she said is cheaper
but the cc's raise it
also the theft factor
plus its a sportbike
& young people aren't wreckin, gettin cited, or dyin on cruisers, so up the ante-so to speak

quick tidbit
mine has too much $$ in it
about as much as a custom Harley
but the Harley is cheaper on insurance
u need 2 hit her up and see which it is thats cheaper!!! but yea, when they asked me which 1 mine is, i put GSX1300R, figured it wouldnt be as bad as the full NAME of the bike

Any insurance company that goes by name, will already have the other moniker in their computer. If you say GSX1300R, and they put that in, it comes up "GSX1300R Hayabusa".

Works the same with my Ninja. Tried to say EX250, it came up as Ninja.

And I got quoted an amount close to that for insurance on a Busa, 21 with 3 tickets.

My quote at age 57 was $1473.00. Perfect record. I decided to pay cash and just carry the required limits albiet max amounts of 100/300. $458.00 a year.