BUSA First bike

jonhpt2001

Registered
Lunch box..

I'm posting in a new thread since yours has many responses and I didn't want this to get buried...my busa was my first sportbike...I rode dirtbikes growing up and messed around on my buddies katana for awhile, but other than that, i was a newbie...I was 28 when I bought my baby and I haven't looked back since...

The bike dosen't kill riders, the rider kills himself...You have to be mature and responsible...before riding my busa, I took a MSF course...then I rode my Busa in large parking lots, working on my breaking skills, shifting my weight, etc. basic stuff...then I took the advanced MSF course with my busa...which was great by the way...after that, progressed slowly, back roads, then highways and expressways...this is my second season and I have had very few close calls (knocking on wood), and those close calls were from CAGES not because of the busa...the busa is a quiet giant..learn to respect it first, keep your head on straight...now I'm a regular at the local track, kicking ass and taking names...the decision is up to you...good luck...and ride baby ride!!!

Nice post.

Paul

countsled.gif

Everyone has said before that any bike is dangerous. Its just that the Busa gets you into danger faster? Can someone elaborate about that. That statement in my opinion only applies if youre not paying attention or getting in over your head. If I keep a reasonable speed and distance, will I be any less safe than the next guy on a Ninja250?