BRAC Closures

werdkat

Registered
First let me offer hopes and prayers for those contractors that will loose their jobs. As a contractor I feel your pain. Now for the military and civy's that will have to relocate or find a new job sorry to hear that!

On a happy note, robins made it through again!! Now if only my contract gets renewed!!!

Good luck to you, I'm recontracting as well!
wink.gif

I just viewed the HUGE list of closings/realignments...it just stinks that so many will be turning their lives upside down...
sad.gif

Yeah we had a bunch of civy's and military come from Kelly when it closed down. I felt so bad for them. Uprooting everything they know and coming to a strange place. But hey at least the weather is nice here ;)

I made a post some months back, I'll reiterate: If you have an SF background,I.E. S.O.F.,Force Recon,Seals, J.S.O.C.,Delta, and are looking for a job,PM me.Paul.

Unfortunately one of the risks being a contractor. You're an Expense. As an Employee, you're Capitol.

Nice to know where you stand, isn't it?

Best of luck for those families.

beerchug.gif

What exactly is "BRAC"? Is that the Base Realignment and Closures?

I got an e-mail from our base commander, but all it talked about were deadline dates, but no specifics. Is there a link to the list?

I'm a civilian employee, not on active duty any more.
cool.gif

I made a post some months back, I'll reiterate: If you have an SF background,I.E. S.O.F.,Force Recon,Seals, J.S.O.C.,Delta, and are looking for a job,PM me.Paul.
Do divers with a military background have any oppourtunities? I wasn't in SF's, but have had some training with the MCSF Cadres for Aux Security Force and Anti-Terrorism tactics.

Just curious Paul
cool.gif

Maybe a working diver to support training ops, or mission objectives? Or as a Public Safety Diver?