Best year of Busa recommendation?

testrider

Registered
Hi all,

I have a few questions that I hope you guys and gals can give me some inputs,
I have been riding a Honda 1100XX Blackbird for the last 11 years (daily commute and multi-day long trip sport-tour). I'm thinking of getting a busa to replace it.

- Are there any model years to avoid or is there a best year for the Busa?
Should I just get the latest year, either 2009 or 2010?

- If anyone has ridden both the XX and the busa. How is riding position between the 2?

- Are there after-market options for raising the clip-ons? Hard luggages (givi)? Lowering foot pegs? etc...?

- Are there any known problems for the busa?

Thank you very much in advance.
-mike-

Re: Busa recommendation?

- Are there after-market options for raising the clip-ons? Hard luggages (givi)? Lowering foot pegs? etc...?

- Are there any known problems for the busa?

Thank you very much in advance.
-mike-

Welcome to the beginning to the rest of your life Mike :welcome:

Convertabars

SuzukiBusab.jpg

Heli Bars are not as dramatic a change, but also really popular mods.

hayabusa_ajay1.jpg

hayabusa_ajay2.jpg

Hard Luggage Options - Corbin

hayabusa_beetle_bags_8.jpg

hayabusa_beetle_bags_5.jpg

hayabusa_beetle_bags.jpg

Hard Luggage Options - Givi Bags

DSC05788_GoAWOL.jpg

DSC05801_GoAWOL.jpg

DSC05778_GoAWOL.jpg

SuzukiBusab.jpg

hayabusa_ajay1.jpg

hayabusa_ajay2.jpg

hayabusa_beetle_bags_8.jpg

hayabusa_beetle_bags_5.jpg

hayabusa_beetle_bags.jpg

DSC05788_GoAWOL.jpg

DSC05801_GoAWOL.jpg

DSC05778_GoAWOL.jpg

Thank you so much, guys, for the pictures and recommendations. I have a set of Givi on my XX and I like it a lot. The top case is almost always on the bike. I put on the 2 side cases only when I'm on a long trip.

- is there some bad and good model years if I get a used one?

- how hard is it to change oil/filter? Valve adjustment?