Are riders getting even MORE unfriendly??

MeatGrinder

Registered
It was nice yesterday in Cleveland, Ohio. So there were a ton of bikes out. I'm really surprized at the attitude of most mc riders. Of course most "new generation" Harley riders won't even look at you, let alone wave, if you ain't on a HD. There are REALLY brainwashed.
But other sportbike riders were acting like the HD owners. 9 out of 10 wouldn't even give a nod as they passed by.
I started riding in the 70s, and there weren't a lot of bikes on the road. We waved to each other, it was the thing to do. But every year the "mc brotherhood" gets more and more snobbish. I'm to the point where I'm giving up on it, and ignoring everyone too. I'll wave, if waved to, but thats it now.
I know whats wrong with the new HD riders, but whats up with the sportbike owners? Do they look at the Hayabusa as an outcast or something?
Funny, the hardcore, "biker" Harley riders waved more than anyone. And me on a Busa, go figure...

That's why I just smile and wave to everyone!
biggrin.gif

I want them to know the Busa owners are a nice bunch of guys!
wink.gif

I don't care if it's a moped, I still wave!
laugh.gif

Josh
pirate.gif

The Harley guys are iffy at best...that's a topic that we've debated a few times on here...I ride with Harleys all of the time, and it's so funny to see some of the guys actually stop waving when they see my Busa in the crowd...
laugh.gif

The sport bikers I pass are always waving...I chalk it up to complete AWE that I've got the bike they want!
tounge.gif
Or, they're just nicer in VA!
cool.gif

yeah, what he said.

I wave or at least nod to everyone. Out here Hog riders rarley wave. Oh well.