Another N00b here to join the ranks

DSMandBusaLove

Registered
Hey everyone,
My name is Jonathan and I have been researching sportbikes for a while now and have decided on going with the busa, I am new to bikes however, so I have been told that it will kick my ass. I am not new to speed though, as I had a 1997 GSX that I modded to run mid 11's on the stock motor, not bad for a 2.0L engine that they continue to use through the evo's. Anyway, I have a lot of questions, and was hoping that you guys had something similiar to this FAQ we had back on the dsm boards where all the noobs could come and read and learn all the basics and beginning concepts of mods to do and how to do them. Also, anyone from the FL region, please give me some love, since I don't live in one of the big cities, it sux not having other enthusiasts to talk to for advice or help. Thanks.

Welcome aboard...Your gonna love the Busa...Just be patient with it...Check out the Technical Forum alot of your questions can be answered there...
evil.gif

welcome. I wish you wouldn't start on a busa if you are completely new to motorcycling, but it's your choice. just hate hearing about my beautiful bike falling over while stopped due to lack of experience. and it will be costly too! yes, there are a few here who started on a busa. some one on here said it best "You don't start out learning to drive in a race cat". Be careful, patient, take the MSF class, and don't hate yourself when you are pricing out a new side fairing and mirror. stuff happens.

It won't kick your butt, and speed has nothing to do with it. keep your head and ego in check and you'll be fine.
...and while I'm preaching, if you buy the bike go ahead and get full leathers/helmet/gloves/boots too. you can enjoy a bike a lot longer when you are not dead
smile.gif
Enjoy!